CHARMING & SECLUDED SMOKY MOUNTAIN CHALET NEAR DOWNTOWN GATLINBURG SLEEPS 10!!*Gatlinburg {near Downtown}, Tennessee
3 bedroom, 2 bath vacation cabin sleeps 10 

Home
Information
Photographs
Guest Comments
Map
Rates/Availability
Rates
Availability
Inquire

Rental Special
Book NOW Before Winter Rates and All 2018 Rates Increase!!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Please be Aware that Summer, Fall, and Holidays are EXTREMELY Popular in Gatlinburg. Larger, Dog-Friendly Cabins Near Downtown Usually Sell-Out Early!

Click to Inquire

Guest Comment
"We really enjoyed our stay in Sarah's cabin. It's in the woods but also very close to Gatlinburg. It was a great home base for our hiking and rafting trips. And we really appreciated the many amenities (e.g., dishwasher, laundry, oven, WiFi). Getting in was easy and exactly as advertised. We would definitely stay again. Thanks Sarah!"

- Thad 8/01/2017

"This cabin rental is an awesome place to stay in between the woods!! We enjoyed a lot. Sarah as a host also is very nice and friendly. Its a must place to go for group of 7-8ppl. Perfect place to stay!!" - Buddhadev, 11/01/2017

Both Gatlinburg cabins {(URL HIDDEN) are equipped to comfortably accommodate up to 10 persons, so I am delighted that this property worked out well for all of you.

"We loved the proximity to downtown. There are very few places where you really can walk to downtown. We are an outdoor family so walking may not be the same for other families, but it was really close (1.5 miles from house to the END of downtown strip). It is near the nice Food City, restaurants, winery and of course the Salt and Pepper Shaker Museum (a Gatlinburg must see). There is a great double deck that does not allow access other than from the house (kids and dogs can not escape), and it is very private and quite. We had nice family time out there. Sarah has everything you might have forgotten at this house, as well as tons of extra towels, sheets, blankets and pillows. We loved the sound machine while others were watching tv in the other room! I will say we were both excited and kept our distance when a mamma bear poked her head around the carport to make sure she and her cubs could cross the street. It was adorable to watch her guide them down into the woods, and a great part of the reason people come out to Gatlinburg. Thank you for making the reservations easy and our family Thanksgiving trip memorable." - Christy, 11/01/2017

Reviews such as this are really appreciated, particularly when they involve an important family holiday. THANK YOU!

"The first thing you will be sure to notice is how very clean and well taken care of this cabin is! We are very picky about cleanliness (The wife especially) and this cabin did not disappoint. It is very close to the strip in Gatlinburg and will definitely be staying again. Highly recommended!" - Michael G., 08/04/2017

You and your family are welcome back anytime, Mike! Thanks for the wonderful review :D

"I loved staying at this property. Property is spacious enough for 10 guests and clean. Owner was very responsive to e-mails and quickly addressed my questions and comments. Would stay here again." - Randy, 8/01/2017

Another positive example of renting owner-direct!

"We really enjoyed our stay in Sarah's cabin. It's in the woods but also very close to Gatlinburg. It was a great home base for our hiking and rafting trips. And we really appreciated the many amenities (e.g., dishwasher, laundry, oven, WiFi). Getting in was easy and exactly as advertised. We would definitely stay again. Thanks Sarah!" - Thad, 8/01/2017

I'm happy to hear that you and your family had a wonderful time at the cabin over the solar eclipse weekend. Thank you very much for your comments :D

"The location was great, quiet and close to the town. The cabin was cozy and great for a family. We had a lot of fun. Thank you" - Hind, 7/01/2017

Hind ~ I'm really glad you enjoyed the cabin so much and got to see/photograph the \

"The house was excellent. We loved our stay. Sarah was very communicative. She answered all of questions very quickly. The house was clean. The beds were very comfortable. The description says the road to the cabin is very steep and it is. However, We got use to it. There wasn't much room to walk our large dog, but a small dog would be fine. The back pouch is really nice, we were able to hang out with him there. The house is very close to Downtown Gatlinburg, yet very secluded. The area is very quite. Overall, Sarah was a great host, the house was very clean and close to town. Two mornings we got to see bears as we were leaving the neighborhood. It was awesome. We had a blast staying here." - Gwen, 6/01/2017

My newest 3/2 cabin, located in the popular Arts & Crafts community of Gatlinburg, is also nestled in the woods for peace and privacy. However, it is not on a steep road and it offers a manicured yard to comfortably walk any size dog. I encourage all potential guests to consider this property as well.

"Weekend in Gatlinburg with son and his family. This cabin had plenty of space! We didn't even use the room with the bunk beds. Location was fantastic with quick drive to the strip, or Pigeon Forge. Easy access to the cabin from main roads. And though we were in the mountains, we didn't have miles of winding roads. Sarah was great to work with and easy to contact with quick response. And the property is well managed and clean. She provided thorough, simple instructions for our arrival and departure. We look forward to returning to this cabin next fall." - Deborah C., 03/29/2017

Thank you so much for the great review. You're all welcome back in the fall and any other time!

"We came in post wildfires 2016. Our family was having Christmas together and my children flew in from several states. The owner went out of her way to make sure the cabin was ready for our visit. We had everything we needed from cooking utensils to being able to do laundry. The cabin and area was cozy, relaxing and surreal yet minutes away from most major attractions. When coming back to the Gatlinburg area we will definitely see if this cabin is available." - Keith B., 12/31/2016

Keith, thanks so much for your wonderful review! I'd love to have you and your family back anytime.

"Great location, beautiful cabin, well-furnished. We really enjoyed hanging out on the two wooden decks. The kitchen had everything we needed for cooking and grilling out. Having both bathrooms located within the two bedrooms was mildly inconvenient for the guest staying in the third bedroom and when we had some additional guests over for dinner. But all in all we really enjoyed our stay and I would definitely recommend the place to anyone looking for a beautiful getaway within minutes of the main Gatlinburg strip!" - Alex D., 10/14/2016

Alex ~ It was a pleasure to host you, and your nice review is appreciated.

"Great location, beautiful cabinet, all perfect." - Ana Maria, 10/01/2016

FYI ~ Ana left the following additional comments {verbatim} in the \

"It was very cute here. The double deck was a very lovely space to sit in the evening. It was nice and high up away from the hustle and bustle below us. Comfy king beds!" - Candice, 9/01/2016

Thanks so much for your feedback. Honest reviews with thoughtful suggestions are always appreciated and taken seriously. Will make the adjustments mentioned and would love to have you visit again!

"This cabin is GREAT ! Lots of room and great for kids ! The location is SUPER convenient and about 2 mins from downtown Gatlinburg. The house has just about everything you could want. PERFECT location and great price ! We were completely satisfied with our host and the cabin. Communication was great. Checking in and out super easy. No problems at all. The kids loved the bunk beds and being away from the adults and the adults loved the king size beds and having their own bathrooms. We really enjoyed our stay here. Thank you for everything and we will definitely be back !" - Jessica, 7/01/2016

Thank you, Jessica! I'm really glad that the cabin worked out so well for you and your family while visiting Gatlinburg.

"Host was quick in responding. House was close to down town and easy to find. It was neat and worth the price. Had a great stay. Thank you dear host." - Nirmala, 6/01/2016

We have just added ANOTHER queen-size inflatable mattress, so 2 adults will each have their own now {or they should comfortably sleep 4 kids}.

"The host canceled this reservation 26 days before arrival. This is an automated posting." - Urvashi, 6/01/2016

After several requests, guest failed to provide required information for their Rental Agreement {as posted in listing}. This, of course, made us uncomfortable.

"I stayed here for a week with my family in late April. We were very impressed with how detailed the Web site was and how quick/easy it was to book the property. (Some places didn't even reply). The two main bedrooms had attached bathrooms and king-size beds, which we particularly liked having. We also appreciated the mountain neighborhood that had abundant wildlife. We frequently saw pheasants, deer, and small elk on the road in front of the cabin - got some great photos! We plan to come back to Gatlinburg in the fall and stay here again. I highly recommend this cabin." - Emerson W., Montgomery, AL, 05/17/2016

Thank you, Emerson. {You really lucked-out with the wildlife!}

"Some friends and I stayed at this cabin for 5 nights in February to do some skiing and snowboarding. We chose this place for all of the amenities and because the owner was so responsive. (We did NOT want to stay at a non-owner managed property, due to problems in the past). Everything was exactly as posted. We especially enjoyed the mountain location and the comfy beds. Just wish we could have stayed longer!" - Suzie A., Germantown, TN, 04/23/2016

Thanks for the great review, Suzie. We constantly strive to prove that renting owner-direct is always best. {There are many sad stories about area management companies that offer poor customer service once their commission is paid!} Every property detail is clearly posted on our Web site and/or rental agreement. This eliminates virtually all unnecessary questions/confusion/misunderstandings from our guests/potential guests. Anyway, please try us in the summer or fall next time for an equally positive experience.

"The house was beautiful and vey well kept. It was just as it had been advertised. It was near Gatlinburg and all of its attractions. I would highly recommend this place for anyone visiting the area." - David, 3/01/2016

Thank you, David! I'm so glad that you and your friends enjoyed the cabin and your time in Gatlinburg. Would love to host you again in the future.

"My family and I spent a week at this cabin in late July. We all had a fantastic time! It was clean, well-maintained, and the owner was very professional to deal with. We've decided to make this place our regular vacation rental whenever we visit Gatlinburg, which is often. It's a great value and is certainly better than staying at one of the cheesy hotels in the area!" - Megan P., Milwaukee, WI, 09/25/2015

Much appreciated, Megan. Got your message about possibly booking for Christmas and/or New Year's. Would love to have you back then : )

"I spent a week at this cabin in early May of 2015 with my wife, son, daughter-in-law, and their two children. (We heard that you need to spend at least 5 nights in Gatlinburg to adequately experience everything the area has to offer). Needless to say, the kids really loved Dollywood and the Aquarium. We adults favored the great restaurants and shows. Of course, everyone loved the Smoky Mountains. The cabin was very clean, comfortable, well-equipped, and close to everything that we wanted to visit. We plan to stay there again when we come back in the fall with some friends from Arkansas, and highly recommend this property." - Jarod R., Little Rock, Arkansas, 05/13/2015

Thank you for the lovely review you posted! It would be great to have you back during autumn. Please book early, though, since most people prefer cabins {such as this one} that are right in the mountains that time of year for the beautiful foliage.

"Stayed here with several friends while doing some skiing in Gatlinburg for a few days. We all had a blast and found the accommodations just right for us. The sleeper sofa was (surprisingly!) very comfortable, as were the beds. We especially enjoyed using the charcoal grill and outdoor fireplace at night. Spending quality time with friends in the mountains, while being close to town, made for the perfect setting. SO much better than a hotel. We'll be back." - Kimberly E., Charleston, SC, 03/10/2015

Thanks, Kim. Look forward to seeing you back ~ maybe in the summer when there is even more to do in and around Gatlinburg :D

"After a positive experience at one of the owner's other properties, my family and I (7 total) booked this cabin in early December for a pre-holiday vacation. It was very quiet while being nearby to the main drag of Gatlinburg. We either walked or grabbed a trolley whenever we wanted to go downtown (where parking is always difficult and expensive). Having 3 bedrooms, a second full bathroom, 4 cable TV's, and a washer/dryer were also big pluses. We would definitely stay here again, since we love to visit the Smoky Mountain area year-round and dislike hotels (for many obvious reasons!)." - National Park Enthusiast, Gulfstream, FL, USA, 12/27/2014

Thank you very much for such a nice review. Would love to have you visit ALL of our vacation rentals!


Home | Information | Photographs | Guest Comments | Map | Rates/Availability | Rates | Availability | Inquire

Powered by VRConnection Copyright © 2017. All rights reserved.